Help! New to Hipstamp and Seeking Guidance!

I just inherited a good amount of FDC's from Vietnam (like the image attached) and am struggling to find a guide on how Hipstamp works and more importantly, how to sell on Hipstamp. Could someone point me in the right direction on where I can find more info? I am very new to the stamp world and am still learning how it all works. It is a bit overwhelming.

Some random questions to start -

1) How do auction events work?

2) Is it better to list an item for buyers to bid on, to 'Add to Cart; immediately or both?

3) What is the best strategy for uploading different kinds of FDC? Should I upload them all at once or release them slowly?

4) What is the best way to package and ship items? Is there a calculator to help sellers determine shipping cost?

Stamp Front

Comments

• 7 Comments sorted by Votes Date Added
  • Grace, I saw nobody has responded yet to your questions so I'll dive in and try to help a bit. The first thing I would advise you to do is to read and understand the process of how to set up an account/store on HipStamp. They actually have pretty good guidance on their site for how to do it. You'll need a way to get paid for items when they sell so you should look into how to set up an account with PayPal as that is, for the most part, how most sellers are paid through HipStamp sales.

As far as auction items versus store items (i.e., those offered for sale at a set price), I think that is kind of 'to each their own" things. HipStamp does have a good description as to how both methods work but it's kind of up to you as to how you want to do it. Some sellers are almost exclusively auction, while others are almost exclusively store items, and others are a mix of both. You will find that every seller will likely believe that their own method is best for them.